CORPORATE FINANCE

​The environment and the machinery of corporate finance are sometimes misunderstood and their importance often minimized. However, it is at the heart of financial decisions. A firm won’t be able to grow, and thus optimize the profitability of capital contributed by its shareholders, without an effective investment strategy and financial policy.

In order to maximize its growth, the firm will seek advice and financing solutions from a multitude of actors. These can range from Private Equity analysts to traditional bankers as well as financial auditors.

The society Taureaux du Panthéon and more specifically the Corporate Finance team have two main goals. On the one hand, introduce technical concepts relating to corporate finance, in particular through a Merger-Acquisition simulation project. On the other hand, highlight the large panel of actors who participate in the influence of compagnies.

What does the Corporate Finance team offer you?

  • M&A project : this year it is the acquisition of Tiffany by the LVMH group. The objective is to carry out a study and a financial analysis on a concrete case.

  • Newsletters : twice a month we publish a newsletter on economic and financial news.​

  • Conferences and meetings with professionals from the corporate finance industry.

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Youtube

12 place du Panthéon

75005 Paris

© 2020 par Taureaux du Panthéon. Designed by Carla Nardone & Aubane Tuloup

CORPORATE FINANCE

​L’environnement et les rouages de la finance d’entreprise sont parfois incompris et leur importance trop souvent minimisée. Pourtant, celle-ci est au cœur des décisions financières. Une entreprise ne pourra croître, et ainsi optimiser la rentabilité des capitaux versés par ses actionnaires, sans une stratégie d’investissement et une politique financière efficaces.


Afin de maximiser sa croissance, l’entreprise va chercher conseils et solutions de financement auprès d’une multitude d’acteurs. Ces derniers peuvent aller de l’analyste en Private Equity au banquier traditionnel comme à l’auditeur financier.


L’Association des Taureaux du Panthéon et plus particulièrement le Pôle Corporate Finance ont deux objectifs principaux : introduire, d’une part, les notions techniques relatives à la finance d’entreprise, à travers notamment un projet de simulation d’une Fusion-Acquisition. D’autre part, mettre en exergue le large panel d’acteurs qui participent au rayonnement des entreprises.

Que vous propose le pôle Corporate Finance ?

  • Projet M&A : cette année il s’agit de l’acquisition de Tiffany par le groupe LVMH. L’objectif est de mener une étude et une analyse financière sur un cas concret.

  • Newsletters : deux fois par mois nous publions une newsletter sur l’actualité économique et financière.​

  • Conférences et rencontres avec des professionnels du secteur

  • LinkedIn Social Icône
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Youtube

12 place du Panthéon

75005 Paris

© 2020 par Taureaux du Panthéon. Designed by Carla Nardone & Aubane Tuloup